The Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto (formerly University of Sokoto) is one of the four Universities established by the Federal Government of Nigeria in September 1975 , at which time three University Colleges (now full-fledged Universities) were established.

The development of the university started on a temporary site (now called City Campus), situated along Sultan Abubakar Road, Sokoto. classes started in October 20th, 1977, with an initial enrolment of ninety-three undergraduate students for the degrees of Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Arts/Science in Education and Bachelor of Science; and an academic staff strength of thirty-three.

Log in to your account:
Monday-Friday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: Closed 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Saturday and Sunday
08:00 AM - 6:00 PM
On Vacation, Library Opening Hours are reduce to 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM On Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM on Saturdays, Closed on Sundays and Any Public Holiday.
Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
Permanent Site
P.M.B 2346

Powered by Koha